2018 Toyota Camry vs. 2018 Subaru Legacy 

If you're in the market for a sedan, chances are you've perused tons of options. While that may be the case, there aren't many that can outdo the 2018 Toyota Camry. The Camry already has one leg up on other models, due to it being the best-selling sedan model in the United States for several years now, but there's more to it. Check out our comparison of the 2018 Toyota Camry and the 2018 Subaru Legacy to get a glimpse of how much further the Camry can take you. Under the hood of the 2018 Toyota Camry rests a 2.5-Liter inline-four engine, capable of producing 203 horsepower without breaking a sweat. The 2018 Subaru Legacy offers drivers a 2.5-Liter flat-four engine, which gets around 175 horsepower. While the Camry only slightly outranks the Legacy in terms of power, it is leaps and bounds ahead in the area of fuel efficiency (as seen above). All things considered, you may think the Camry is leaps and bounds more expensive, but its MSRP comes in at $24,390, while the Legacy starts at $23,055 – not a bad deal for a more powerful and efficient model.

2018 Toyota Camry vs. 2018 Subaru Legacy

2018 Toyota Camry vs. 2018 Subaru Legacy
2.5-Liter Inline 4 Engine 2.5-Liter Flat 4
203 Horsepower Power Rating 175 Horsepower
29/41 (City/HWY) Fuel Economy 25/34 (City/HWY)
Standard Navigation Not Standard

Technology and features 

Power and efficiency aren't the only areas the 2018 Toyota Camry shines. It also offers drivers more standard technology features. While Bluetooth comes standard on both the Camry and Legacy, Camry drivers will have the benefit of adding standard navigation to their drive.  

In addition to the standards, drivers will find the Camry offers the possibility of more luxury. Depending on the configuration chosen, drivers can also have access to Roadside Assistance – a features not available on the 2018 Subaru Legacy. 

2018 Toyota Camry rear bumper
2018 Toyota Camry infotainment system
2018 Toyota Camry driver view
2018 Toyota Camry side view
2018 Toyota Camry front view with headlights

What trim levels are available on the 2018 Toyota Camry?

The trim levels available on the 2018 Toyota Camry are the L, LE, SE, XSE, and XLE. This gives drivers five different configuration options, which is more than enough to work with. The differences between these trim levels can mostly be found in the features – at least until you get up to the top, where the engines start to differ. If you’re curious to learn more about these trim levels, and exactly what makes each one unique, keep on reading. We’ve put together a quick list to help you out.

Read More